DrSandy

By DrSandy

Flat battery

Emerged from the house just before 6.30 am, ready for a little yoga, a quick swim and a soak in the sauna.

A thought crossed my mind - what if the car doesn't start.

It was surreal and so, unexpected.

Any way, I turned the key................... and you guessed it, it wouldn't start.

I felt like, I had somehow jinxed myself !

And in that moment, I was "crushed".......

I did manage to get it, jump started and headed for the battery franchise in Edenvale, a little later.  The attendant proclaimed a faulty cell.  And, since the battery was less than a year old, it was replaced.  I drove out of the battery place, just before nine.

I contemplated, racing across town, to the gym, to catch the 9 am pilates class, then do the swim and sauna.  I was still in my gym clothes, so it was an option.  But I did the maths, I would end up, walking in 10 minutes late, which would mean I would have missed the warm up.............. putting me at risk of an injury.  So  I headed home.  I made myself a big cup of coffee and munched on my post workout biscuit, before settling in for a day of READING.



Yup, I pretty much spent the whole day, reading journals.   The day was certainly not productive, but it was kind of pleasant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.