I had to go out in...

...the rain this morning to chase up some medicines, get cat food and yoghurt sticks for him, and some food to feed my fridge.

And I was searching for a bottle brush to clean out my water bottle and vacuum flask. Not one to be found anywhere. Use a wash up brush I was told, but that won’t go through the neck of my vacuum flask.

I did look on my phone on Amazon while I was out and you can get them on there albeit for a price. So, I tried just one more possible shop. A hardware store with all kinds of foreign stuff in it. An Aladdin’s cave. I found my bottle brushes. And they were 3 for a £1. Two big brushes and a smaller one. So, I thought I would splash out so I have a packet of 3 for spare, but also I do know someone else who has also been looking for them also...

I might go back. They had just unloaded a consignment of new stuff and were stocking the shelves. There were a couple of delicate containers I fancied...

Got home soaked. Tired. I had spent a few hours earlier, before I went out, looking for my postage stamps. I needed one. They were in an A4 plastic folder with customs labels, envelopes, addresses etc. They have been in the same folder the last 20 years. I never lose this folder. Finally I gave up, picked up a clean pair of jeans to put on, and there they were under my jeans....

So I am knackered now.
In bed with cuppa tea, and with Popeye. So you get him again. He is on my tums again, and I took a selfie of him.

Now I am going to shut my eyes....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.