Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Deja Vu

This morning was spent crafting with Matty and Emily, and in the afternoon they went swimming. It was a wet day.

I've shot this plant each year since I started blipping. Often it is covered in butterflies, but there were none to be seen amidst the gloom. I'm happy to say that this time I remembered the name without having to hunt through the gardening books - lysimachia clethroides, what a mouthful!

The common name is easy to remember - gooseneck loosestrife (that's a bit of a tongue-twister too). This clump does look a bit like a flock of geese, heads all looking in the same direction. I've played around with it, just to make it a bit different from all the other shots of it I've taken.

Thanks, as ever, to BikerBear for continuing to host Flower Friday.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.