Molly's Cottage

A day of filthy weather and traffic. I was on my way to my brother in North Devon and as I got on to the A38 which turns into the M5 a couple of miles later, I slowed to a 4 mph crawl. Fortunately, I was turning off on the A30 in about a mile and it freed up for me. The traffic coming the other way was stationary. Everyone is trying to get out of Devon and Cornwall!

By the time I left to go home the weather was even worse but I turned off at Cookbury in search of a blip and found it near Cookbury Mill. I've been playing with filters whilst at my brother's and I've tried it out on this scene and although I didn't get exactly what I was trying for, I quite like it.

The traffic was worse on my way home too but I gather that might be due to a broken down vehicle on the A30. I turned off and went home by a different way. I think we're getting a better day tomorrow but this lot might be coming your way!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.