MikeWest

By MikeWest

Monet

When I first became interested in art, impressionism was what I said I liked. I didn't know that much about art - I was a "I know what I like when I see it" kind of appreciator. Impressionist painting is realism, but not quite. It's dobs of paint that when looked at from a distance create recognisable forms.

I could probably say this shot was a happy accident. I framed the shot with the previous focus setting and thought it interesting enough to push the shutter. I did try more shots in focus and using a variety of depth of field, but this was something different. So for once I'm sticking with it.

The extra was my previous shot and I like that too. The colours in the dragonfly reflect those in the leaf and the yellow petals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.