But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

The Big Tippers.

The bees were not impressed today; in fact, they got quite scary. One weak point in my armour, of which I’m  always acutely aware, is that my ears touch the hood of the bee suit; perhaps I should wear a woolly hat on such occasions. I actually came in peace (don’t I always) one colony needed feeding – even at this time of year – it’s one colony that wouldn’t survive far into the winter without my help; while another one needed checking as it had appeared to be unhappy with its queen. Both problems seemed to have now been resolved.
 
Life could become interesting at the week-end, there is a “Rough Runners” race going on and these see-saw type obstacles are in the bees’ field. However, it was only a couple of weeks ago that there were tractors making silage here without upsetting them so a few thousand sweaty runners shouldn’t be a problem, they won’t be as close, nor create as much vibration as the heavy machinery did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.