Emerging and blossoming

My garden is emerging and blossoming. A bit like me :-)

Clockwise from top left:

Pimelia prostrata, NZ native daphne. Most of mine are growing and they all hold promise that they'll become a delicate and beautiful ground cover at the street front.

Rauhuia, NZnative linen. These love my garden and all have thrived. They've been a new discovery and now I'm able to transplant seedlings to other locations.

Pachystegia insignis, NZ native Marlborough rock daisy. A low growing shrub with distinctive leathery leaves. They flower with an eye catching daisy. Hopefully as well as new leaves I'll have flowers in late spring and summer.

Leptospermum nanum huia, a neat and compact NZ native manuka. Eventually these will will be a mass of pink and pink/red, 50cm high over late spring and summer. I have 2 varieties and they're all doing well.

NZ natives aren't boring :-)

Today's gratitude: For the return of Thursday spin classes. They're tough but effective and I'm pleased that they're back on the community centre calendar.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.