Bee on fennel

The fennel, which has grown like a beanstalk this year, survived the last windy spell. But it is listing at an uncomfortable angle so I don't think it'll get through the next forecast spell of wind and rain. That's a shame as the winged creatures love it. This morning it's buzzing with bees, hoverflies and wasps. I think this is a honey bee but please correct me if I'm wrong. I took the colour of the fennel down a bit as otherwise it's too much.

I'm happy to report that Otter's first two doses of medicine seem to have had a positive effect. For the first night in ages he wasn't up asking for water (and then of course the garden) so let's hope it wasn't just a coincidence. He's not out of the woods yet as he needs to put on a bit of weight, or at least stop losing, but so far so good. Thanks for all the concern.

Otter and Flora are off for (separate) sleepovers tonight while Cameraman and I have a night in Edinburgh. I'm off to the Book Festival again and meeting some friends there. Then we'll be staying with our friends S&J where our Pembrokeshire pal has been for a few days. A convivial evening is in store.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.