Traverse

So much festivalising. A 10:30 start at the Book Festival to listen to Martin Parr. And he name checked Portobello. Unfortunately he mentioned online photo sites without mentioning Blipfoto, preferring something called Instagram. Can’t say I was much taken with his latest photos of the ‘establishment’ - hackneyed stuff.
Onward to my last show of this festival - Dave Edgar’s one man show, Trying It On, and the best show I’d seen - by miles. What a terrific piece of theatre and what a great guy. I just can’t help admiring people with enormous brains. Even bald old blokes.
And a bit of sad news, JB, one of the neighbours, suddenly passed away yesterday. Last time I saw her was just a couple of days ago - she opened her upstairs window to banter with me as I was taking the recycling along, and she seemed so upbeat. Although she’d been unwell for quite a while, I never thought for a minute that somehow we’d never get to say goodbye.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.