Celebrations

Down to the boat to take the bunting off. The SK, I mean W… was all for keeping it up a bit longer but I could imagine the tangled mess it would get into after a few days in Granton.  

So, a bit of packing and despite having a pile of Sunday papers, I hardly poked into them ."Masked police have sealed off roads out of Auckland in an attempt to ringfence the outbreak.” That’ll work, I’m sure. Brilliantly ludicrous. Are we still going down the NZ route of elimination or was that a briefly glimpsed mirage which has already been airbrushed? Back to much of the rest of Europe and it’s hard got see a coherent picture. Y’know, 30 cases per 100,000, OK. 35  cases per 100,000, hmmm you’ve got to stay at home for 14 days. France, the whole of France, not OK. Germany, the whole of Germany, OK. And there’s an increasing disconnect between cases (mostly amongst the young and often asymptomatic) and the lack of any upsurge in deaths ICU occupancy. I believe Blackpool’s got a very low incidence, but I’ll pack a mask and stay away from the donkeys.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.