Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Projection

Me and my ladyfriends from here with roots outside Crete occasionally must meet to air out our steam... what results in laughs of relief.

It's so weird but time and again we meet projection... it's common use here... apart from superstition, paranoia and hypochondriasis a.o.

Several calls in vein I made and text messages sent without reaction and then when I got my Cretan friend on the phone, she started to complain to me that I did not try hard enough to find her... and after 5 minutes of such complaints finally her words... " let's not quarrel more; tell me!"

With my non-Cretan friend here I shared some more of such encounters we recently have here  again & again ! 
We both did not divorce our Cretan man without reason uh?! We love the island and we love its people.... but some of their behavior never sinks in with us as "own".
She's returned to Crete to see her sons & their families grow here and actually she loves it here lots after so many many years back home in Swiss and she returned here for good; I return here on temporily basis... just need to have my escape from the island & its poeple I love lots too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.