Window on the Soul

This morning I had to negotiate out of the area to drop my daughter off at the train station and then go across to Church where I was getting chalice training. I spent a few minutes alone inside, and took this. I love the way the light gently shines through the windows.

Getting home was a bit trickier. There is a big open air concert last night and tonight in our local park, and many of the streets around me are closed. The bottom of our road is open, but the top route is blocked. I love that we have this big event, but I do feel more could have been done to communicate with local residents. There is a new family moving in today across the road - it must have been very weird for them!
There has been a steady stream of people walking up to the event from a car park at our local swimming pool. 

I've also done some clearing out of weeds, and made tsasiki ready for gyros tonight. Now need to go and collect my daughter, who appears to be boarding the train to come home. She has been down to Pride in Doncaster.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.