Life from a City

By LeggeAngie

People Watching - The Listener

Today went surprisingly well. I say surprisingly because I'm never quite sure what result we will get out of the big meeting, but today the winds of fate were in our favour. Which meant I had time to close down some jobs this afternoon; a real bonus. 

I tried a new method of people watching today - from the car. People don't tend to look at who is inside a car, so you sort of become invisible. And it means I can manage the camera a bit better. I think this lady might work in a bar - I saw her disappear into one shortly after the shot was taken, and it wasn't the sort of time you'd be meeting friends for a Friday night drink - not unless you were already with them coming away from work. She was completely oblivious to the world, wrapped up in her music. Technology has enabled us to be in a city, but maintain a kind of metaphorical personal space, through the use of headphones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.