Bristol Bike Show

"An' if you look over yer, you can see where my old Meccano set has come in handy..."

Bristol Bike Show, and in surprisingly good weather; a wimble around a host of old and new bikes, from this atrocious wreckage through the obligatory Harley Davidson's to  Royal Enfield that has crossed most countries around the world (with the lady that did it to speak to, though I'm afraid I didn't buy the book)

Ad a difficult choice of pic too. Not that I wanted to overburden you with motorcycles (and why not?) but we also popped into Bristol University to see Luke Jerram's "Gaia", and seven metre diameter Earth, hovering over the great hall (extra). I also took a shot of the wonderful lobby ceiling in that building, followed by a nice walk around the docks.

All told, a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.