All is quiet

There are two times of the year when Edinburgh is particularly busy, the Fringe and of course, Hogmanay. Just after these two events the city transcends into a pleasant hushed silence where the residents can walk around unhindered for a few months. I took advantage of this quiet period to walk up to the Castle (another 3 miles on my fitness regime) and take a photo I've been commissioned to provide as a present.

I'm hoping this is exactly what they are looking for, especially as it is so rare to get a totally clear Esplanade on a dry evening. I did have to suffer the odd tourist who notices that I have a reasonable amount of kit and every so often you feel hot breath on your neck as they lean over you to try and take the same shot with their mobile phone with the very important addition of a flash!

Looking forward to doing a few more commissions this year if they all turn out as successful as this one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.