On my soap(cardboard)box

As part of my attempt to get much fitter, healthier and slimmer I've bought myself a set of scales that are wi-fi enabled so that whenever I get on them they'll beam the measurements to the computer which then integrates with My Fitness Pal which is counting my food intake. Don't you just love geekdom! Speaking of which the app I am using to measure my exercise which also integrates with MFP allows people on Facebook to be notified when I start exercising and they can virtually cheer me on to give me encouragement!

So all that good stuff, why am I on my soapbox? Look at the amount of packaging that Amazon feel is necessary to get a set of scales to me. Maybe the government should introduce a packaging tax and then maybe we can get something out of them..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.