Eastbourne Airshow

After yesterdays post where I felt really ratty, I became quite tearful and I didn't really know why. Bella was restless and quite demanding as she hadn't been walked while I was at work. Mr W hadn't asked me how my day was and did little to help with the demanding pup. He also doesn't listen to me and I find it really hard to speak to him because of that. And because of all that, I am finding I am really missing Daughter Number 1 as we used to talk all the time and she listened. My job, working with vulnerable children, is emotionally taxing and its important to be able to off load and I can't with Mr W - even though he does the same job as me - all be it part time. I then found myself arguing with myself as Mr W is helpful in otherways. He bought me takeaway for dinner and a bag of chocolates. He would have though that was thoughtful and it was - but I just need to be able to chat!

Anyway, I woke up this morning still tearful. Really tearful. And I think Bella also had a little cry with me. Mr W asked her why she was making funny noises. It was heart breaking and she had the sweetest face and licked my tears away. Bless her.

Once I had pulled myself together and had a shower, Mr W thought it would be nice to get out and go to the Eastbourne Airshow. I wasn't sure if I was up to it as I was still feeling a bit ratty and short tempered and was worried Bella might annoy him, but actually it was a lovely day. She coped well with the noise and the people and didn't bark at a single child. There were still children trying to touch her with out asking which spooked her a bit but she was a complete star and got so many smiles.

On our way home, I popped in to Sainsburys to pick up supplies as we are going up to DN1's with DN2 who has just got back from a weeks holiday in Zante courtesy of her boyfriend. I am going to teach DN1 how to cook a roast for 6 people!!! I can't wait to see them both. Nor can Bella.

Im feeling better this evening and Bella is back to her usual laid back, chilled puppy self, fast asleep on her back with her bend paws in the air. 

Thank you for listening.

xXx 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.