Journey Through Time

By Sue

Our little hummer

Found out about the BlipBigYear for birds from Debbi and for heaven's sake go see her redpole she posted because WOW! , so I am obsessing today. Must. Stop. Obsessing. So, I'm going to put this (a female Anna's Hummingbird) up and call it a day. I have to take these through the window, because that's where the feeder is and that's just the way it is. The camera battery is charging and as I look outside, I see all sorts of birds...NOW THAT I'M DONE! Damn things. And speaking of the Big Year, you might enjoy that movie, which I will plug again.. The Big Year. We thought it was pretty cute. Anyway.......

A gorgeous blue sky morning is giving way to overcast skies with the threat of freezing rain, bits of snow, or who knows what. Today, another football bowl game will be played which will feature the University of Oregon Ducks. Go Ducks! Hmmm, would they count in BlipBigYear? No? Okay.

Hope all is well in your world. Catch ya later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.