Bloomin Lovely

I packed up this morning and said goodbye to my girls after breakfast, and went to the station to meet mum as we had tickets to see War Horse at the Liverpool Empire. I saw it in Brighton about 18 months ago, but mum never has and when I saw it was on while I was there, I asked her if she'd like to go.

 Mum had her suitcase with her as she's coming back to Brighton with me as well as Alan's mum, so I met her at the platform and took her case to the car and then we caught a train into Liverpool and were there by 11.30am.

I told mum about the sale in M&S so we went to have a look, and I ended up buying more stuff as I found the things that I'd liked last night but they didn't have my size at Warrington, so I was very pleased.  We then went for lunch at Cote Bistro and slowly wandered back through Liverpool ONE, which is a nice shopping centre.

We passed this floral swing that was called 'Bloomin Lovely' and as mums cardigan matched, I told her to take a seat so I could Blip her.  There were other people waiting to take photos and they all thought she looked lovely, and joked with her that she'd dressed in that colour on purpose :-)

We had great seats at the Theatre, only 8 rows from the stage and right in the middle, the down side was that the girl sat in front of me had her hair in a bun so it was a few inches higher than her head - I felt like chopping it off, but I don't think that would have gone down very well lol!  Anyway, the performance was as good as it was the first time I saw it and mum thoroughly enjoyed it.

We caught a very busy train back to Warrington and then drove to pick up Alan's mum and we set off home about 7.30pm.  I was worried about the drive at that time of night as there was no-one to take over the driving if I got tired, but luckily I was ok - the traffic and the weather were kind and I only started to feel tired once we reached Oxford, so we stopped at the services for a quick toilet break and fresh air and then set off again.  We arrived home just before midnight so a 4 and a half hour journey including a stop was very good, and I'd cruised all the way without breaking any speed limits.

Once home I unpacked and it was about 2am by the time we went to bed so I'm blipping this on Sunday morning!  Anyway, I hope you're all having a great weekend.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.