My Favorite Color

Dear Diary,

My Rose of Sharon is finally blooming and it is my absolute favorite color.  My Mom loved blue, my Grandmother favored purple and I'm sort of in between with this blue-violet color.  If you look very carefully, you may see the legs of a wee spider.

The workshop was a lot of fun yesterday.  We learned to make a small rabbit without any armature.  All the other participants had never done any needle felting before so this was a real basic bunny. (extra) This is mine, Harriet O'Hare.  Her carrot is made of Alpaca wool which I've never used before.  It is as soft as velvet. The good news is the instructor had wool roving for sale and I got just the perfect shade of grey for Gaylord!  Guess what I will be doing today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.