Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

End of the week

It's Friday. I had no idea I would be here so many days when I first came in. I think I'm in the right place though. I keep going through a cycle of shivering, getting paracetamol, the shivering stops and then I am boiling hot. This happens every few hours

I am constantly being told to eat, but to be honest, I can't stand the thought of food. I managed some cereal in the morning and took this picture just to record a moment in time. Brenda and Edith are both scheduled to leave soon. They have excellent appetites!

G brought me in one of her carefully prepared omelettes later in the day. That was very nice! Nothing else to report. Being sick sucks! I saw a new doctor today who broke the news that I am going to be here until at least Monday or Tuesday next week. That was really hard to take. :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.