Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Gadgets

(18/8/19)

So, today I had a shower. First time since I've been here and it was much needed. I was almost towards the end when one of the caregivers was telling me to hurry up. I had to be taken down for my ultrasound. OMG!! Why couldn't they tell me in advance?

Anyway, I was out soon enough and wheeled down to Radiology where a young technician confirmed he couldn't see anything wrong with my kidneys. HUGE relief and answer to many prayers going up for me at the moment. I was going into another one of my shivering cycles but came back up so happy. It also meant I can now start to eat if I can bear to get anything down my throat. I am at risk of seeing it all again if I don't time it right!

This machine is a new companion! The lab grew the bug and did tests to find which antibiotic can combat it. Thankfully there is one, but it can only be given by IV drip, the flow of which has to be controlled. (A note here for me: To be absolutely sure they are on the right course of treatment, they grew the bug again the next day in the lab. How cool is that?). As for the general antibiotics given in the interim... I guess they helped in some way!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.