Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Light snack

It's been an "at home" day. I had two Zoom meetings - OaSis in the morning and then a call with my sisters which we scheduled the last time we spoke. Both very good. I suddenly realised that I didn't have a single Zoom call last week. Not even T@3. I'm not sure if I missed them or not. I also didn't get to listen to any worship music. Maybe that's why I was questioning my very existence or the usual "What's the point of life" question that crops up now and then.

Anyway, back to today's Zoom meetings. The bible study in the morning went well with all the ladies sharing something. With my sisters... we worked out that if our parents were still living, they would be celebrating their 57th wedding anniversary on the 10th! We all marked the occasion by cooking a meal that was often eaten at home. G & I went further and had Magnums on a stick!

I forgot to get a photograph at the end of both meetings. :(

Having had our main meal in the afternoon, G put together this buffet. She loves mixing the colours. And looking at the date... it was on 08.08.08 that the Beijing Olympics began. I was on holiday in Stuttgart at the time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.