Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

I went on a date!

My short trip to Greece has unburdened me more than I ever expected it would.
I feel so much more free. Spending time with Arachne in Scotland before my departure, and then again yesterday out in Rochester with my mum has really loosened me up. I feel that it's OK to go out and enjoy myself.

I checked the local cinema listings, bus routes and timetables and headed off this afternoon to Chatham Maritime. I think it's trying to model itself on Greenwich peninsular; smart little apartments in shiny blocks, a retail outlet which prefers to keep its distance from grimy Chatham town centre, a large car park to sustain it, a marina for pleasure craft and every possible eatery I'd hate to visit; Nandos, Taco Bell etc.
Soul-less. I took photos but prefer the rainbow that welcomed me home to Chatham High Street at the end of the day.

I went to see the latest Quentin Tarantino, he's always fun. This is a bit of a departure for him, although still holds plenty of QT trademarks. Without wishing to leave any spoilers, what I think I can say is that he appears to be maturing like a good Camembert; more piquant, but softer and more fluid.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.