Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

I wanted to show you this at this stage so that you can see that the two sides are not the same as the top and bottom. It may become more difficult to see that the farther I progress it.

It is looking a bit straggly at the back because I am leaving the tails to the knots quite long. This is so I can tighten them when required as they tend to loosen over time with all the handling it receives, despite the fact that I am being extremely careful.

The square border I am currently working on is now half complete. I cut my threads into metre lengths before I begin and each metre of thread is covering about one and a half sides of this border pattern.

I am already noticing poor light in the evenings and wonder if I will be able to work on this at all over the winter. I think I shall need to sort out some better lighting than that provided by my landlord.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.