Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Robin

This morning I popped over to Risley Moss for an hour, but it was not very productive to say the least. I've not been for quite some weeks and had actually forgotten that they don't feed the woodland birds very much at the hide in the summer and it was a huge disappointment. There was not much about and I reckon that this robin was used to being fed by the locals as it came and sat on the ledge of the hide. Unfortunately I had not brought any seed with me, so he soon hopped off

Today is my Mum's birthday and we had a lovely family lunch at La Boheme restaurant in Lymm. We had a nice time celebrating her birthday and also my niece has passed her 'A' levels and will be off to Leeds University in September to Study Economics and Finance. 

We were home in time to watch the last few hours of the second test match that ended in a draw, but it was actually more interesting than it could have been. 

Sorry about the lack of commenting yet again. I will try and catch up again during this week, but cannot promise as it is looking like another very busy week, even though I am at home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.