Beans means...

..fresh veg with our roast. Not only these straight from the allotment, but also potatoes. Not quite self sufficient, but satisfying, nevertheless. I literally dropped in to the allotment this afternoon to feed and water Minnie, and pick anything ripe and ready. The beans were first, and enough for dinner. I also collected from the ground a bowl of greengages (they are small, sweet and green, so I'm guessing greengage, not plum) a few late raspberries, 6 blueberries which I hadn't spotted before - that's the total of the fruit from two new bushes and finally a little lettuce. No eggs. She's old and broody again. Even though I'm still not feeling well - pretty drained, although the cold isn't as bad - I realised while at the allotment, how happy I feel when I'm there. Its definitely somewhere I need to spend more time. I need to make it work more than it is.

Cooked a roast dinner, for 5, and now chilling. Another early night planned, but first I'm enjoying George Clarkes amazing spaces.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.