Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Creative camera mode

The Gerberas are really looking bad so I thought I would try something else with them one last time in the light box.    I added three flowers to a little vase of dried things I have had for a while.    Then I set the Canon SX60 on the creative auto mode and started shooting.  There are five different settings that take six photos at one time changing them for whatever  the camera decides.  (I think I like that I don't have to think about settings!)   

I took about 60 photos in all but really liked what the camera did with this one.   This is pretty much straight out of the camera except for a little more color added.   Dreamy and soft.

I am taking a Kim Klassen class called a Month of Multiples which starts tomorrow.   The concept is to take different kinds of photos at the same location using different focusing techniques, framing, depth of field, etc.  The photos would make up a story about that location or thing.
 
  There are four different modules with different subject matter.    I have to go back over all the little pre-class notes she sent to make sure I am ready to go.    Taking my first outing on my own tomorrow morning at the park in Gilbert.  Small place but has some interesting features that I can incorporate in my photos.

I might end up using this creative auto mode too just to see what happens with it!  
 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.