Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

When I am a Chef

I put on the Cooking Channel this week one day and caught a couple episodes of Brunch with Bobby Flay. He fried up a slice of ham and then dropped the egg right on top of it where it stayed. He covered the pan to let the heat cook the egg. Then he had some tomatoes he had cooked with bread crumbs and some spices. He had also made a cheesy bread casserole in the oven. He had some kind of fruity breakfast cocktail. It looked really great tasting!

I had the ham and egg, but the egg slid off to the side and broke the yellow. I did add some spring onion for some green. The tomatoes were just chopped up and the bread was cinnamon raisin toast. I had some mango, peach and orange drink.

Not as pretty as Bobby’s but it tasted great!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.