Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Spike

I had to name this critter Spike!  He is a green Lynx spider.   I don't think I have ever seen a spider with spikes on his legs like this.  Maybe I never really paid attention before.   He has been on the butterfly weed in the front yard flower bed for a few days but today was the first day that he was  exposed enough for a good shot.  He really did not mind getting his photo made while he ate breakfast.     The butterfly weed against the blue sky was the intended photo for Flower Friday but Spike was a better blip.

I worked on deleting photos in the past couple of days.  I have them all in the recycle bin and I will let you know how many will be thrown away into cyberspace forever.   I am sure it is probably several thousand now and I am not finished.   I still have files of photos from my trip out west in May.
It is coming along though and I hope to finish up the daily folders later today.  I have been really good about keeping just the ones that speak to me instead of every photo that looks okay.    I have too many photos.

Getting a little more flexibility in the ankle as I have been exercising it without the boot and putting pressure on the heel while sitting down.  I can actually feel the muscle in my calf now!   It does not feel like a blob anymore!  

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.