Early!

I was up before 7 am this morning and felt proud (and tired!)
We set off a bit after 8 am, because I was trying to add fog to the ghost picture! This PS tutorial was complicated and in the end I gave up and we drove to Polmadie.
Evidence of it being early for me was that I forgot to take my camera!!! I never go anywhere without camera and it was a very odd feeling to have it not with me!
However! We were quite successful! I got 2 old duelling swords and some silver goblets. We did not find a lantern - or oil lamp though.
We had a chat with Arthur - one of the vendors I knew and David, another vendor who suggested to go to Glasgow Antiques to look for the lamps.
We then decided to go also to Blochairn car boot sale as it was still early.
At one stall I saw a guy looking at an old Minolta film camera. When he asked the lady how to switch it on so that he could see the picture on the back (he thought the film holder was a display), I had to tell him that this was a film camera and there was no displays!
The thanked me for the clarification and we met him later again, where he thanked me once more.
He wanted to use it to shoot some models. I laughed and said if he is sure he wanted to shoot models when he cannot not even tell the difference between a digital and a film camera?! We had a laugh together and then he explained that he was a designer and wanted to have some shots of his men wear. I offered him help and gave him my card. 
We me him a couple of more times and felt like friends in the end. He was really nice!
We added a lovely kilt to the prop collection - girls size - and Pe found a lovely old opera glass.
We had a chat with John the egg.man and with Iain the green grocer before we left and headed home.
Neil was feeling well again and we went for some food at QMD before driving Pe to the airport.
All our usual cafés were packed and we ended at the Albanian Money Loundry - a place we usually do not touch. It was also the only café with NO guests.
The omelettes were actually really nice and also Pe liked her breakfast choice (something with avocado, egg and?).
Pe and I headed to the airport and Neil for a shave,
When back I was tackling again the fog and faffed quite a while until I was reasonably happy with the result.
Neil cam home after me, with more ingredients for our home made broth.
More editing time for me and soon a late deinner with Neil.

Pe has arrived at home already. It was great to have here here and we have done some nice stuff together. The shoots were a lot of fun and out odyssey yesterday is added to the many stories we have through the long years of friendship (Over 40!!)

Since I had no camera with me most of the day, here an emergency shot taken during the late brunch. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.