Dolls Eyes

Actaea pachypoda, White Baneberry, also known as Dolls Eyes apparently!

I saw this looking very dramatic in a botanic garden one Autumn and decided to try growing it from seed.  Three years down the line and i have a couple of plants established and beginning to produce these eye-catching  fruits.  Maybe something of a 'Marmite' plant but it adds interest to the garden in the later part of the year.

After church another garden day, the bulb collection all re-potted.  A few loose ends to tie up in the morning and a lot of left-overs to plant out but I'm pleased to have completed the task much earlier than in previous years.  

Seems I reached another milestone - Blip calls it seven years but in truth it's much nearer eight since I started.   I don't worry if I miss a day occasionally.   Still wish I'd connected with the thought earlier and found a more glamorous subject though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.