Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

A project for a rainy day

Robin has a small picture of a letter R (see extra).  It was actually made for his mum by my mum (her granny), but since they fortuitously chose a first name beginning with the same letter, she passed it on once Robin had his own room.

Now R is thinking about Milo, and setting up his bedroom, she asked me to make a similar picture for him.

A hunt in various books found this letter M with a sleeping mouse.  Once found, it was just a matter of seeking out some suitable colours.  I even had a frame in the store cupboard that will be suitable.

We were going to finish the new flower bed today, but after I got 2 loads of washing on the line, and a third waiting to be hung out, it started to rain.  So all the washing had to be moved indoors, and the digging was delayed for long enough that we lost all enthusiasm.  So instead I tackled the picture.

Hopefully the weather will be better tomorrow - it would be nice to get that final bit of digging done.

It's on Sundays like this - when we don't achieve what we planned - that it still hits me with wonder and relief that I don't have to go to work tomorrow (or indeed, ever again!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.