Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Still life of gin and squash

We got our weekly veg box delivery yesterday.  We had unexpectedly found broad beans still available on the web site, and ordered some, but of course they were in fact sold out, and we were offered squash instead.  My mum never cooked squash for me as a child, and so, as tends to be the case, I'd never cooked any.  Since meeting W, he has introduced me to butternut squash, but the other varieties are new to me - I look forward to trying these.

Today, I went shopping, to buy our non-greengrocery essentials.  Our local Tesco has a "spend £60, get 10p per litre off your next fuel purchase" special on at the moment.  I thought it unlikely that the shop would be £60, so thought I would add some gin.  I knew they stocked Adnams Copper House, and had enjoyed the last bottle I bought.  What should I find beside the Copper House but Lone Wolf gin?  My daughter, Z, works for Brew Dog in Sweden, and had been telling me how nice it was, but also how difficult it was to find - demand currently outstrips supply, apparently.  So of course I had to buy a bottle of that as well.  Now she'll have to come and visit!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.