Blippish Columbia

By OllieG90

It's behind you!

After a fairly uneventful day I was surprised I had a tough choice between this and another photo today. I still cant decide which I prefer but I like this one for now

Today has been another quiet day at home. Up early for a bike ride with CJ and the dog around the forest before an afternoons work on the dissertation.

This evening, however, I headed to Theatre Clwyd in Mold to watch their 'Rock and Roll Panto' with the family (or Dad's side at least). This year it was Dick Wittington and it was incredibly good. King Rat in particular had a great voice, as did Billy. My only slight let down was Alice as I thought her counterparts outshined her, not ideal when you're the lead female! Also, Dad and I were a bit gutted at the lack of use of Smokie's 'Living next door to Alice' - although it was probably best left omitted!

Overall though it was a blast and everyone had loads of fun clapping, singing and shouting along. I'm always surprised by how 'rude' the jokes in panto's are as their usually aimed at kids, although I think I'm more surprised at how many jokes H, the 11yr old, was getting! Either way, cracking night so thanks to Dad's Girlfriend for the invite!

This blip came when H pointed out the lights above our heads. I love inventive uses of old bottles!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.