Turn around

I have not been able to find out which figure is represented here. It was a very long way away on the edge of the Alps. Was surprised there weren't many more to be seen. Had been a lovely cloudless day and as we have come to accept as the norm, the evening saw the clouds forming and the thunderstorm warnings keep beeping on the mobile phone at regular intervals.

Reminded me of Rupert Bear at a Balloon festival at Northampton back around 1993/4 and which I think I have on film. Will have to dig out & Backblip.

Rupert, of course, wears yellow trousers and a red top. I don't even know what 'Minions' are about but from Google, I understand they don't have a full bush of hair. My only thought is Lego but my Google search for that failed.

Thunderstorms did arrive during the early hours but nothing serious here. In northern Bavaria, they did cause quite a lot of disruption to rail & road. A mixed early week ahead improving daily to another good weekend, at least according to the forecast.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.