All of a flutter....

The Festival brings lots more people into the pharmacy than usual....some of them are well known comedians/musicians/actors; some are tourists who have come on holiday with everything except the medicines that keep them alive; and some are just plain weird.....

So far today, we've had someone who wanted hayfever medication for her goldfish (she wasn't even joking), someone from Ohio who was afftronted that we don't sell postcards or newspapers, and a bloke who walked up to the top of a huge queue to ask if I wanted my palm read.

'Thank you, but no,' I said. 'I've got about 10 people waiting for prescriptions. I really don't have time for a palm reading!'

'That's ok.' said he, 'I can see you're busy.....so shall I read your face instead?'

Seriously. If he could 'read my face', then he must have been appalled at the language it was transmitting.....


In other news, I got a letter from Head Office today, advising us what to do in the event of......'civil unrest'!

Is it me?????

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.