Graphicsguru

By Graphicsguru

Dawn Breaks Over the Sandia Mountains

One of the things I have noticed in the very few days I have been a "blipper" is that many of the incredible shots that are posted don't give the viewer any idea where they are taken, geographically...not even the country. So I want to help remedy that situation, at least as far as my images are concerned.

This shot was taken in Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA. I was on my way to work and saw the low hanging clouds over the Sandia Mountains, and the sun doing its best to crest the ridge and begin a new day.

One of the things I find fascinating about this shot is the fact that it appears (to me) to be shot from a high angle, downward. In actuallity, I was on the valley floor, shooting up...but I love the look...I hope you do too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.