Qu'est-ce que je fais ?

By waitingforgodot

Church Street

I left the apartment with good intentions. I planned on taking a long walk after making my way to the post office, but instead relied mostly on Muni to get around. As I did yesterday, I got on the F Line (heading the other way this time, to a different post office) so as to have as much time for taking photos afterwards. This particular streetcar, I was told shortly after getting on, was not going to go the usual F route, but was going to switch to the J route just short of its usual destination.

Since I had considered taking the J to the post office in Noe Valley anyway (as opposed to the one in the Castro), I decided to stay on board. I had never experienced riding a street car on the J Line, so, it was interesting (to a degree) from that standpoint.

After disembarking and making my way to the post office, I wandered a bit up and down 24th Street, then waited momentarily at the J stop to head home. I decided to walk instead but, after making it as far as Dolores Park (maybe a mile all told), I hopped on a J for the remainder of my mini-trek, getting off at a stop near the Safeway to pick up a few groceries.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.