Qu'est-ce que je fais ?

By waitingforgodot

Zoom test

I did not get out of the apartment today at all. I shot a couple of rolls of film over the last few weeks and finally got around to processing them the last couple of days, so I wanted to scan them. Unfortunately, I rated the film (Rollei R3) too high (ISO 400) based on information I'd found online. Based on the results, I probably should have rated it at about 160 or maybe even 100.

Anyway... most of the negatives are a bit too thin and contrast-y for my likes. Most of the scans are so-so. I hope I can salvage several of the frames from the two rolls and chalk it all up to experience. I probably won't buy this film again as it's a bit too curly after processing for my likes.

So... the photo above was taken out my window as sunset was happening. I discovered that the phone's camera has a zoom feature, so, I took a shot to see how it would look. Clearly... meh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.