FitBit!

I have a new one! It does loads more than my old one did - heart-rate, sleep analysis etc. 

I'm not a slave to it like I used to be. I do 10000 steps most days anyway, and I know that is an arbitrary measure, chosen because one of its Japanese developers apparently thought the character for 10000 looked like a person running - it's not some optimum number for health!

I do like to try to be healthy, and I am - regular medical checks confirm that. I'm not naturally a slim person though, and to buck the trend of my natural physique I would have to work a lot harder! I have been slimmer in the past, but it was a full-time job all on its own, and as soon as I paused for breath the pounds would creep back!

So now I'm very happy to settle for healthy, and deny the 25 million Euro diet and fitness industry the opportunity to keep taking more of my cash! It's great to have the free head-space too - not always obsessing about weight, calories etc. In fact I wish I'd done it years ago!

Anyway! I have been to my Folks' today - I was picked up at the station in the New Car! Ally was with them, but my Dad decided to leave him at home in the end. He hates being home alone, but my Dad decided it would be better than the chaos that could ensue if he left him in the car with my mum at Tesco!

We arrived back to find an untidy hallway, but no real damage done. He wasn't happy though. Once we were back it was soon forgotten!

I am working every night this week, so Brian will be flying solo for Tesco shopping tonight! He will probably spend less money!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.