Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Cabbage White

I woke up this morning feeling a lot better :-)
Thank you to those who sent their best wishes. They really are appreciated, along with the stars and hearts you left for my moonrise image a few nights ago.

With today being World Photography Day I felt that I should try and blip something interesting....

I wanted to visit Kipsie to share some apples I had been given, so that was my first port of call. I stayed for a cuppa and a chat in her sunny, floriferous garden by which time I could feel myself waning. Nothing to do with her company I should add!

I headed back home to check on all the inmates and then I could not be bothered to venture out again.

The garden was full of butterflies. Red Admirals, Tortoiseshells, Painted Ladies ( in greater numbers than I've seen before) and many Cabbage Whites.

I had already decided that my blip was going to be taken in the garden so I chased a few individuals around for a while.
On reviewing my images this Cabbage White was the most pleasing and although it doesn't even come close to 'interesting' I am pleased to post something taken on my camera, unlike the last couple of days.

PS I’ve just remembered to mention the blip that got away.

While sitting on the deck this afternoon, we had a visit from a sparrow hawk. The parrots, in the aviary, had quite a shock as it briefly landed on a post next to them. I think it must have touched down to get a better grip on a catch.

Now that would have made an interesting blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.