Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

A Labour of Love

My neighbours have asked if I can 'keep an eye on things' while they're away .
'Things'     =.    chickens x5
                          tomatoes x hundreds
                          pots x 'a few'!
I don't mind in the least because they are a delightful, generous couple, full of fun and 'joie de vivre' and I feel very lucky to have them as neighbours.

I must admit that I haven't spent very long looking after 'things' today because I've had a houseful of dogs but, while I popped over to collect the eggs I decided to share with you the labour of love that is B's garden.

At this time of year it is full to bursting with flowers and vegetables, after hours (and hours) of work. 
What you can't see are the various sheds, cold frames and chicken house all lovingly handmade by a very industrious EIGHTY NINE YEAR OLD.

If I can have half of his energy if Im lucky to reach that age I'll be more than pleased

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.