Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Storm Ellen Approaches

A day when I wasn't inspired to do very much. It's been damp and windy apart from a brief spell this afternoon.
I timed a walk at Dawlish Warren with low tide so that I could get to the end of the sand spit and around to the bird hide in the hope of something interesting to photograph
The amount of erosion at the far end of the beach is frightening.
All the flood prevention structures have been undermined and/or washed away and so soon after the work was completed at vast expense.
Only the ugly groynes that replaced the beautiful old weathered structures are standing up to the march of time.
King Canute came to mind.
 Maybe he was already in my subconscious because there have been a couple of blips from Bosham lately which is where he was believed to have made his declaration to the rising tide.
The thoughts in my head were far more interesting than the photos I took...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.