Daily Tales

By PamelaJ

Garden party

Having spent over three hours at Darent Hospital this morning awaiting the results of a blood test for kidney functions and possible consultation with a doctor,  I was sent home none the wiser.

That is to say they are still worried about my kidneys, but could not get hold of the doctor.

This afternoon I spent a very pleasant time celebrating the 70th birthday of Carole, a friend, in  another friends garden. It is the first time I have been to Paula's house and her landscaped garden, as in the blip, is beautiful.

We ate our late lunch in the summer house,  avoiding the rain ahowers. One of my extras is the four of us at the table. I am the one with the blonde wig. My three lovely friends are a great support to me during my illness.  

The other extra is the iconic view from the hospital, looking over to the Thames with the QE2  bridge and the one remaining chimney of Littlebrook Power Station.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.