Edinburgh

Armed with Arachne’s recommendation I had hoped to see ‘Are we not drawn onward to new erA‘. I knew there were no tickets but there was the promise that there might be some to be had at the venue and as it was Sunday morning I was hopeful, but, no luck, not even for a little one. I had another well-reviewed show in mind and got the last ticket for ‘All of Me’ a few hours later. Whilst I waited I wondered around getting fed up of people walking into me whilst looking at their phones and went to see if I could find my favourite classical guitarist - no luck again. I wasn’t feeling robust enough for the hoards so went to see the show (well reviewed but not sure what I made of it and quite a few walked out) and I headed back to the van and the campsite, happy to get back to my view of distant Bass Rock and the Isle of May.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.