Life In Wales

By KarenC

Gorgeous Boy!

What better way to celebrate World Photography Day than with a visit from one of my favourite little models, Luca.  Elif brought him round this evening so that the mums could see him.  My mum saw him when his was a tiny baby, but Norma has only ever seen photos of him, so they were both delighted to spend an hour with him.  He's 17 months old now, is very inquisitive and a very intelligent little boy.

The  mums didn't end up going to Eastbourne today, but they went into Brighton instead and not surprisingly went to Marks and Spencers and bought a few things in the sale ;-)  I finished work at 1pm and went straight to the gym and did Zumba - I love this Monday afternoon class much more than the evening one, it's a longer class and a faster workout, but I think I also have more energy as it's earlier in the day.  Once home I went in the hot tub for half an hour to relax before Elif arrived.

Talking of World Photography Day and what photography means to me  - my camera goes everywhere with me and photography is definitely my passion which has grown thanks to Blip.  Having a camera makes me look around and see things that other people may not necessarily notice, I can enjoy my own space when taking photos, but there's nothing nicer than spending the day with a photography buddy.   I enjoy taking landscapes, wildlife, sunsets and sunrises as well as portraits, but I'm not very technical, I just enjoy it - photography is good for the soul :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.