Tintin

After only a few hours sleep we had to get up and pack as we needed to be at Midi Station by 11am, and once we were done we went for a stroll and then called an Uber.    As we were nearing the station, we spotted Tintin and Milou on top of a building, so once we'd been dropped off I left Chrissy with the cases so I could go and get my blip.

We sat and had breakfast before going to check in and everything was very smooth, the train was on time and when we got to St Pancras we only had a few minutes to wait for the train to Brighton and we got back just before 3pm where Chrissy's hubby Stephen was waiting for us. The station was rather chaotic though as Brighton were playing Manchester United this afternoon so there were lots of football supporters!

It was lovely to see my boys, all three of them, but I'm really tired and have been nodding off while uploading my photos and doing my blip so I don't think it'll be long before I'm in bed!

It's been a really lovely weekend, we've laughed lots, seen lots and eaten and drunk lots!  Apologies for the lack of comments, but I'll try and catch up with you over the next couple of days.   Hope you've had a good weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.