Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Middle

I am almost in the middle of my CBT and this daily quote on the Calm app seemed appropriate to the challenge today, hosted by 60plus.

This morning we did a few odds and ends, then tried a swim, and then my CBT. The lady doing it is brilliant and has a very good way of explaining things and helping me unravel the knots I had got myself into.

Then Mr T had his spine MRI (19:30 appointment) so not a long wait. We had a quick drink on the way out and the three young ladies in Costa were great even though it was almost closing time. We have collapsing Costa coffee cups and Costa insists that for safety they must put the lids on the cups. Well, if the Barista forgets to lock the cup when it is expanded and then pushes the lid down, the cappuccino comes shooting out the top and covers them in milk! Her two colleagues were in stitches and thankfully she did see the funny side.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.