Ancient and modern

One would have thought a roof would have merited a slightly higher priority than a turbine, but there you go!  Perhaps you could argue that one needs power to do the construction work?  Wonderful lichen - go large to see it properly.

This afternoon Lottie and I walked down to Sandwick bay.  I have had enough of walking in wellies, which are necessary for every grassy walk at the moment, so settled for a road one.  It took us about 45 mins each way and three cars and a tractor passed us, so not what you would call heavy traffic!  I was impressed that Lottie still had the energy to chase rabbits on the way home - she's got a lot of stamina for a little lass!

A morning of baking while I waited to help with bringing Peridot ashore.  The tide wasn't high enough, so it will have to wait for another day, but I do have a couple of cakes and a loaf of bread to show for it!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.